Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I would say I am a strong person, and my past has forced me to grow. I have been through challenging times with family, friends, health and just life in general. I loved and lost, I have watched grandparents grow old and die, I have watched family members make bad decisions; I have had to walk away from old friendships because they were too toxic. Each experience has shaped me into who I am today.

Now I am not here to be a pessimist or a downer, but simply to rant about strength. I also do not claim that I have had a bad life or have been dealt the worst hand of cards. I know there are others out there who have suffered far worse situations in life than I have. As a whole I am very blessed, and remind myself of that daily. I have chosen not to let anything or anyone break me.

I firmly believe that God will not give you more than you can handle, for that is the reason my cards have not all been jokers. Crying is not a sign of weakness, but a healthy way to deal with hurt, anger, frustration, and disappointment. Oh and joy! So in a time where I know God sees an opportunity for me to grow stronger, these are the sayings that give me that strength. (Along with belting out some Sarah Evans or Christina Aguilera lyrics.)

{please also note I totally swiped these from Pinterest}

